Small Schooling

The new college is made up of 3 distinct small schools for 11 – 16 called: Ashdown, Delamere & Sherwood. The Post 16 school is called Arden. The schools are serviced by bespoke centres for sport, inclusions, arts and technologies. 

Students are placed in one of three small schools based on aptitude, skills and experiences. The small school model supports every student with a highly personalised curriculum within a strong pastoral structure. Academically gifted students will be stretched through an accelerated curriculum within the small school. Every student has challenging targets set for their academic achievement. The College groups in all subjects by ability.

Schools within schools

All students across the three schools will follow the National Curriculum at KS3 and a range of academic and/or vocational qualifications at KS4. Further details of our current curriculum can be found at the back of this prospectus.

Each student has a tutor who has responsibility for their academic and personal needs.

Each school is supported by a School support officer. Our innovative and creative ‘well being’ programme delivered by tutors daily aims to cover health, well being, personal, learning and thinking skills as well as ethos and student leadership

  Latest News
  Contact Us